Henryk Górecki / Dawn Upshaw, London Sinfonietta, David Zinman ‎– Symphony No. 3

£2.49 + shipping
(about $3.23)

Elektra Nonesuch ‎– 7559-79282-2
CD, Album


Symphony No. 3 (Symphony Of Sorrowful Songs) Opus 36 (1976)
Composed By – Henryk Górecki
1 I. Lento - Sostenuto Tranquillo Ma Cantabile 26:25
2 II. Lento E Largo - Tranquilissimo 9:22
3 III. Lento - Cantabile-Semplice 17:05

Companies, etc.



Booklet containing liner notes in English, French & German.

Composed in 1976.
Polish lyrics taken from (and translated to English, French & German in the booklet):
- Lamentation of the Holy Cross Monastery from the "Lysagóra Songs" collection, second half of the 15th century
- Prayer inscribed on wall 3 of cell no. 3 in the basement of "Palace", the Gestapo's headquarters in Zakopane. 'Zdrowas Mario' (Ave Maria) - the opening of the Polish prayer to the Holy Mother.
- Folk song in the dialect of the Opole region.

Recorded May 1991 at CTS Studios, London.

Photograph 'A Maiden At Prayer' from the collection of the J. Paul Getty Museum, Malibu, California.

℗ © 1992 Elektra Entertainment, a division of Warner Communications Inc. for the United States and WEA International for the world outside the United States.
Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7559-79282-2 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 075597928228
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 & 2: Runout 1): 755979282-2 WME
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped mirrored in mould - variant 1): [Warner Logo] 45
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped mirrored in mould - variant 2): [Warner Logo] 44
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped mirrored in mould - variant 3): [Warner Logo] 43
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 05A7
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code (Backcover): LC 0192
  • Label Code (CD): LC 0286
  • Price Code (France): WE 810

Seller's Shipping Information

LPs/12"s: UK: £3.00 then £1.00 for each LP/12" after. Europe: £6.50 then £1.50 for each LP/12" after. Rest of World: £9.00 then £2.50 for each LP/12" after.

CDs/7"s: UK: £1.80 then £0.50 for each CD after. Europe: £4.00 then £1.00 for each CD after. Rest of World: £5.50 then £1.50 for each CD after.

Buyer pays for shipping and all International items are shipped standard airmail without tracking. Please email if you require Tracked and Signed or Special Delivery (for extra cost).

Payment via Paypal must be received within 14 days of placing an order or the order will be cancelled for non-payment.

I am an experienced record and CD dealer and collector specialising in new and used House, Techno, Electronica, Soul, Funk, Jazz, Hip Hop, and Reggae and have been established for over 12 years with over 15000 positive feedbacks on Ebay. Buy with confidence and feel free to email if you need any further assistance.

Recommended from this seller

£2.49 + shipping
(about $3.23)