Grateful Dead* ‎– Steal Your Face

£15.00 + shipping

Grateful Dead Records ‎– UAD 60131/2 (GDLA 620)
2 × Vinyl, LP
Country Rock


A1 The Promised Land
Written-By – Chuck Berry
A2 Cold Rain & Snow 5:35
A3 Around And Around
Written-By – Chuck Berry
A4 Stella Blue 8:48
B1 Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo 8:00
B2 Ship Of Fools 6:59
B3 Beat It On Down The Line
Written-By – Jesse "Lone Cat" Fuller*
C1 Big River
Written-By – Johnny Cash
C2 Black-Throated Wind 6:05
C3 U.S. Blues 5:18
C4 El Paso
Written-By – Marty Robbins
D1 Sugaree 7:33
D2 It Must Have Been The Roses 5:58
D3 Casey Jones 7:02

Companies, etc.



Recorded October 16th through 20th, 1974 at Winterland, San Francisco.
Mixed at The Burbank Studios, Burbank.
Mastered at Artisan, Hollywood.

Initial copies came with a free sampler LP, 'Steal Your Face'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: UAD 60131 A-1U
  • Matrix / Runout: UAD 60131 B-1U
  • Matrix / Runout: UAD 60132 A-1U
  • Matrix / Runout: UAD 60132 B-1U

Seller's Shipping Information

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 5 days.
Please take a couple of minutes, to read the following information.

Orders placed and paid for on a Weekend, will not be processed until the following Tuesday, as I do not work Sunday or Monday.

Shipping methods and cost:

Please advise ASAP, if you wish for your parcel to be sent Signed / Tracked. Otherwise, you will be invoiced for Standard Shipping. No Tracking reference is possible, with Standard shipping - only a Proof Of Postage.

UK (including Northern Ireland): CD's are £2 first cd and 50p for each that follows, 7"s are £2. LPs / 12"s 1 to 3 records is £4, then it's £1 for each record after.Recorded Delivery will add another £1.50 to the cost of the first record. If you require "Recorded Delivery" or the like, then please advise, BEFORE ordering, or immediately after the order has been placed.

Europe and Ireland: 7" single is £5, LPs / 12"s first record is £7, then it's £3 for each record after.Recorded Delivery to Europe, will add another £5.50 to the cost of the first record.

America, Australia and all other destinations: First record is £9.50, then it's £3 for each record after.

Double vinyl albums will be classed as 2 records, and charged accordingly, triple vinyl x 3, quadruple x 4..

I check the condition of all my records and won't sell records that are in very bad condition.

Because some of the records are old and possibly rare, they are not in perfect condition and may have a little "pop and crackle" but I try not to sell any that I consider to be unplayable. Occasionally though mistakes can happen, so if you're unhappy I will try and sort out another copy (if i have one available, in the shop), or consider a refund.I will not grade a record as 'near mint' unless it is so - ie, appears unplayed.

Multiple orders (3 or more records) made up from 'make an offer' records, will not receive a further discount.

Sometimes packages get lost in the post. I get a "Proof-Of-Postage" certificate for every package I send and therefore cannot be held responsible for any such loss.

If you're buying a record that costs more than £20, I STRONGLY advise that you might prefer to use Recorded Delivery for your order so that you can claim compensation in the event of a package going missing. I will ask if you wish for the parcel to be sent this way.

ALL orders should be completed within 4 days of placing your order. I also request that FEEDBACK is left, to advise if you're happy with the condition of the record, but more importantly, that you have received the order!.

If you require the record to be removed from the sleeve, prior to postage, please advise.

£15.00 + shipping