Victor Davies (2), Betty Jane Wylie ‎– Beowulf: A Musical Epic

$10.00 + $20.00 shipping

Leap Frog Records ‎– LFR-1-83
3 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Rock, Stage & Screen
Psychedelic Rock, Folk Rock, Opera


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Listen To The Story 3:10
A2 The Mists 1:38
A3 Woe 2:32
A4 From Over The Sea 4:55
A5 I Knew Him As A Boy 1:57
A6 Here Is My Hand 2:35
B1 Beowulf, You've Paid This Visit Out Of Friendship 1:41
B2 Let The Victory Be Mine Alone 2:29
B3 My Wish Has Been Granted 1:42
B4 So You're The Great Beowulf 1:25
B5 Try.. 2:58
B6 Cold And Lonely 8:10
B7 Armless, Charmless, Harmless Grendel 3:17
C1 Death Is Not Easy To Hide From 2:20
C2 The Queen's Song 3:19
C3 Drink This Wine That I Pledge You 1:00
C4 Make This Man Your Hero 3:23
C5 Darkness Falls 3:31
C6 How Was The Night 0:48
C7 Earth, Hold What Men Have Failed To Keep 3:18
C8 Cry, We All Die 2:54
D1 The Journey 5:48
D2 Hail! Hail! 0:52
D3 Trio 1:52
D4 Beowulf You Need Not Leave 1:48
D5 Beowulf's Farewell 2:13
D6 The Better I Know You 2:47
E1 So Beowulf Went Home 1:20
E2 Say Goodbye To Tomorrow 3:33
E3 So It Fell With The Passage Of Time 1:50
E4 Look Out For The Dragon 3:00
E5 Musical Interlude 1:22
E6 All The Lives I've Lived I've Loved 3:58
E7 Beowulf, Your Hall Is Gone 0:38
E8 Fate Must Decide 2:58
F1 Dragon Fight 4:05
F2 Beowulf Was Far From Well 0:49
F3 Cry, We All Die - Reprise 2:54
F4 All The Victories Were His Alone 2:36
F5 The Mists 1:08
F6 I Sing The Song Of Beginning 4:05

Companies, etc.



Triple vinyl reissue of release Betty Jane Wylie & Victor Davies (2) - Beowulf: A Musical Epic. Inner lyric sleeve sides are numbered in the left border.

Lyrics by Betty Jane Wylie based on the Anglo Saxon poem.
A full length rock opera in two acts for 9 soloists, narration group of 4, chorus and orchestra
Originally done as a 2 LP set, reissued as a three LP set, and later on 2 CDs
Produced in New York off Broadway by AMAS repertory Theater 1977.

From album notes:

Recorded at Toronto Sound Studios & Centry 21 Studios (Winnipeg) May to August, 1974
Mastered at McClear Place Studios

(c) 1974 Golden Toad Music (A division of Lily Pad Prods. Inc.)
Music & Lyrics (c) 1974 Golden Toad Music*
All rights reserved.
This record re-issued 1983 by Lead Frog Records
(A Division of Lily Pad Productions Inc.)
(p) 1974 Beowulf Enterprises Ltd.*
*Except "All the Lives I've Lived I've Loved" (c) (p) 1982 Golden Toad Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout - etched): WRC7 2293-1 DM-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout - etched): WRC7 2293-2 DM-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout - etched): WRC7 2293-3 DM-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout - etched): WRC7 2293-4 DM-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout - etched): WRC7 2293-5 DM-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout - etched): WRC7 2293-6 DM-2

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 10 days.
In Canada Items are shipped expedited with tracking.
1 item under 500 grams is $15 to $20 depending on location. Add more items to combine and save on shipping. Message for a quote.
Shipments to the USA are shipped tracked mail.
1 item under 500 grams is $10. Add more items to combine and save on shipping. Message for a quote.
International shipments are shipped tracked air mail. Shipping rate start at $35. Message for a quote.

Combining items can save you alot in shipping costs.

We only ship with tracking. Check for rates

$10.00 + $20.00 shipping