Ryan Adams ‎– Heartbreaker

$149.99 + $10.00 shipping

Pax Americana Record Company ‎– Pax-am 056
4 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo
DVD, DVD-Video
06 May 2016
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Folk Rock, Country Rock, Alternative Rock, Acoustic


A1 (Argument With David Rawlings Concerning Morrissey) 0:37
A2 To Be Young (Is To Be Sad, Is To Be High) 3:04
A3 My Winding Wheel
Featuring [Background] – Pat Sansone
A4 Amy 3:46
B1 Oh My Sweet Carolina
Piano – Pat SansoneVocals – Emmylou Harris
B2 Bartering Lines
Keyboards [Chamberlin], Featuring [Weird-storm-producing Organ Type Instrument] – Pat Sansone
B3 Call Me On Your Way Back Home 3:09
B4 Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains) 2:08
C1 Come Pick Me Up
Backing Vocals – Kim RicheyPiano – Pat Sansone
C2 To Be The One 3:01
C3 Why Do They Leave?
Backing Vocals – Allison PiercePiano – Pat Sansone
C4 Shakedown On 9th Street 2:53
D1 Don't Ask For The Water 2:56
D2 In My Time Of Need 5:39
D3 Sweet Lil Gal (23rd/1st) 3:39
E1 Hairdresser on fire
E2 To Be Young
E3 Petal In A Rainstorm
E4 War Horse
E5 Oh My Sweet Carolina
F1 Come Pick Me Up
F2 Punk Jam
F3 When The Rope Gets Tight (alternate)
F4 When The Rope Gets Tight
F5 Goodbye Honey
F6 In My Time Of Need
G1 Bartering Lines
G2 Come Pick Me Up
G3 To Be The One
G4 Don't Ask For The Water
G5 In My Time Of Need
H1 Goodbye Honey
H2 Petal In A Rainstorm
H3 War Horse
H4 Locked Away
Dvd Live At The Mercury Lounge, October 20, 2000
DVD1 Oh My Sweet Carolina
DVD2 Gimme Sunshine
DVD3 To Be Young
DVD5 Call Me On Your Way Back Home
DVD6 Just Like A Whore
DVD7 Wonderwall
DVD8 Damn Sam
DVD9 Sweet Lil Gal
DVD10 Come Pick Me Up
DVD11 My Winding Wheel

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Woodland Studios, Room A Nashville, Tennessee. It took 14 days.
Pre-production recording at Waltmore St. Studios, Jacksonville, NC and Pilot Studios, NYC (near Port Authority).
Management for FCC Management.
Booking for Monterey Peninsula Artists.
All songs (Barland Music, administered by Bug Music (BMI)) except "To Be Young (is to be sad, is to be high)" (Cracklin' Music administered by Bug Music (BMI)).
Ryan Adams appears courtesy of NASA.
©Ryan Adams (R)2000 Bloodshot LTD.

The title for track 1 is listed as "(Argument with David Rawlings concerning Morrissey)."
The title for track 2 is listed as "To Be Young (is to be sad, is to be high)."
The title for track 4 is listed as "AMY."
The title for track 8 is listed as "Damn, Sam (I love a woman that rains)."
The title for track 12 is listed as "Shakedown on 9th Street."
The title for track 14 is listed as "In My Time of Need."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 811790025445

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 5 days.
* you pay $5 / regular LP item for Media Mail shipping in the U.S.
* boxed sets cost more to ship
* international costs more
* more expensive items must be insured
* you can combine multiple items to save on shipping


Buyer pays for shipping. $5 USD per 1-3 LPs for USPS Media Mail anywhere in the U.S.

Boxed sets or more than three items will be charged on a case-by-case basis, generally based on weight and size.

Happy to combine shipping prices when ordering multiple items. Media Mail is pretty flexible and I'm not aiming to make a profit on shipping rates. I just use the USPS.com shipping calculator. I tend to buy shipping from PayPal after you've paid for your order.

International orders will incur extra shipping charges (usually $22-27 USD for First Class International Package via USPS.com to Europe - I can usually ship 2-3 single LP items in a single order for that rate, or one double-LP gatefolds, etc.). Ordering multiple items will generally result in higher shipping, but of course not as much as a separate order would.

Orders over $50 will require a small extra charge for insurance (figure around $2 USD per $50 of sale price).


I tend to pack things in such a way that I would like to receive them (so layers of protection, much of the package encased in heavy-duty packing tape, prepared as much as possible for the inevitable postal mishandling). After a bad incident involving damage for an international order I now double-pack every overseas order to ensure it can survive whatever it is they do to packages over there.

Payments must be received within five days or orders will be cancelled for non-payment. Please send a message if you need more time. I'm nothing if not reasonable.


I make every attempt to list items accurately. Generally if my grading is anything but Mint or Near Mint I'll include an explanation as to what brings it down a grade in the listing comments for each item.

Mint = brand new, sealed and perfect in every way
Near Mint = even if an item has never been played if I've opened it I'll list the sleeve condition as Near Mint if it's not sealed. If an item's been played I'll mention that in the comments. Generally I'll drop an item a grade if it's been played more than a couple times even if visual inspection doesn't show any wear.

Otherwise I try to abide by the Goldmine standard. I buy most of my vinyl new and keep everything in polybags upright on a shelf.


I'm not a store, just a fellow collector selling some of his treasures to pay bills (and yeah, maybe buy some more vinyl sometimes). I allow offers on most of my items in case I'm overpricing something above the going rate, but if your offer is much lower than the going rate I'm probably going to reject it. Be reasonable, be kind.

All sales are final. No returns.

When in doubt, send me a message. We can probably come to an arrangement.

Records are fun, and record collectors are the greatest people in the world!

Recommended from this seller

$149.99 + $10.00 shipping