DJ Shadow ‎– The Mountain Will Fall

£20.00 + shipping

Mass Appeal ‎– MSAP0034LP, Liquid Amber ‎– MSAP0034LP
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
24 Jun 2016
Electronic, Hip Hop
Bass Music, Breaks, Instrumental, Experimental


A1 The Mountain Will Fall
Mixed By – DJ ShadowPerformer [Prima Alba] – Dario Baldan BemboWritten-By – D. Baldan Bembo*
A2 Nobody Speak
Featuring – Run The JewelsMixed By – DJ Shadow, Mikael "Count" Eldridge*Performer [Ol' Man River] – Caterina ValenteRecorded By [Brass] – Tim BurnsTenor Saxophone [Tenor], Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Sax] – Jake TelfordTrombone – Tim BurnsTrumpet – Graham PikeWritten-By – J. Meline*, M. Render*
A3 Three Ralphs
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
B1 Bergschrund
Featuring – Nils FrahmMixed By – DJ ShadowWritten-By – N. Frahm*
B2 The Sideshow
Featuring – Ernie FreshMixed By – DJ Shadow, Mikael "Count" Eldridge*Performer [Every Day Is Tha Weekend] – Celly CelRecorded By [Vocal Treatments] – MophonoWritten-By – E. Upton*
B3 Depth Charge
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
C1 Mambo
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
C2 Ashes To Oceans
Double Bass – Gavin BarrasFeaturing – Matthew HalsallFlute – Jordan SmartHarp – Rachael GladwinMixed By – DJ ShadowPiano – Taz ModiSampler [Sampling] – DJ ShadowTrumpet – Matthew HalsallWritten-By – M. Halsall*, T. Modi*
C3 Pitter Patter
Featuring – Bleep Bloop, G JonesMixed By – Bleep Bloop, DJ Shadow, G JonesWritten-By – A. Triggs*, D. Stanley*Written-By [Pitter Patter] – The Birdies
D1 California
Mixed By – DJ ShadowPerformer [Color Blind] – Ice Cube
D2 Ghost Town
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
D3 Suicide Pact
Mixed By – DJ Shadow

Companies, etc.



Issued in Gatefold sleeve, together with a large sticker sheet representing a triangular mountain, a rectangular "DJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall" and the personage and his crown in a circle. The stencil is wider compared to the one to be found with the CD version and shows: "For use with chalk spray only. Do not vandalize private property. We do not condone the willful destruction of public and private property." Vinyl are stored in printed inner sleeves. Pre-orders of the LP received an email to download the MP3 @ 320 kbps album, but a proper cardboard redeem coupon with a unique serial number was also given with this release.

Differences on this Release as Compared to the Digital Version:
A1: Fades in and Fades Out. Lacks the "HI" present on other version and lacks the cassette sound effect at the end of the track.
A3: Does not include the final "Ralph?" after the speed change as on other versions. Does not fade into "Bergschrund"
B1: Does not fade in from "Three Ralphs" and thus lacks the "Ralph?" vocal from the end of "Three Ralphs"

All tracks published by New Futility Music, ASCAP, except:
A2: Definitive Jux Music/Pulse Music, SESAC, Aniyah's Music/Royalty Network, ASCAP
B1: Manners McDade
B2: Copyright Control
C2: Copyright Control, MCPS/PRS
C3: Michele Publ. Co., BMI, Bleep Bloop Music, ASCAP, G Jones Music, ASCAP

A1 Contains interpolation of "Prima Alba" by Dario Baldan Bembo (Come Il Vento, 1975).
A2: Brass recorded at Thrum Studio, London.
Contains interpolation of "Ol' Man River" by Caterina Valente (London Records, 1968).
B2: Vocal treatments recorded at Circuit Studios, SF.
Contains a sample of "Every Day Is The Weekend" by Celly Cel (Jive Records, 1998).
C2: Live instrumentation recorded at 80 Hertz Studios, Manchester.
C3: Contains interpolation of "Pitter Patter" by The Birdies (CRC Charter, 1965).
D1: Contains interpolation of "Color Blind" by Ice Cube (Priority Records, 1991).
D2: This is the most ancient track of this album as it was initially released on November 4th, 2014 on The Liquid Amber EP.
(P) 2014 A&M Records Ltd. a division of Universal Music Operations Limited. Licensed courtesy of Universal International Music B.V.

For Mass Appeal Records: Amit Nerurkar, Peter Bittenbender
Thanks Jack Dangers @ Tape Lab for the use of the Synthi 100.

On back of vinyl 2's inner sleeve: © 2016 Reconstruction Productions, Inc., under exclusive license to Mass Appeal Records, LLC.
On side B & side D's label: © 2016 New Futility Music (ASCAP), all rights worldwide administered exclusively by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 12814 02031 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 812814020316
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout grooves hand etchings): F.T. MSAP 0034 LP. A1 S-97683
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout grooves hand etchings): MSAP 0034 LP. B1 S-97684
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, runout grooves hand etchings): MSAP 0034 LP. C1 S-97685
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, runout grooves hand etchings): MSAP 0034 LP. D1 S-97686
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: SESAC
  • Rights Society: MCPS/PRS
  • Rights Society: BMI

Seller's Shipping Information

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 5 days.
Please take a couple of minutes, to read the following information.

Upon payment, postage normally takes place, with 1-2 days. However, orders created on a Friday, will not be processed until Tuesday, as I do not work Sunday or Monday.

Shipping methods and cost:

Please advise ASAP, if you wish for your parcel to be sent Signed / Tracked. Otherwise, you will be invoiced for Standard Shipping. No Tracking reference is possible, with Standard shipping - only a Proof Of Postage.

UK (including Northern Ireland): CD's are £2 first cd and 50p for each that follows, 7"s are £2. LPs / 12"s 1 to 3 records is £4, then it's £1 for each record after.Recorded Delivery will add another £1.50 to the cost of the first record. If you require "Recorded Delivery" or the like, then please advise, BEFORE ordering, or immediately after the order has been placed.

Europe and Ireland: 7" single is £5, LPs / 12"s first record is £7.50, then it's £3 for each record after.Recorded Delivery to Europe, will add another £5.50 to the cost of the first record.

America, Australia and all other destinations: First record is £10, then it's £3 for each record after.

Double vinyl albums will be classed as 2 records, and charged accordingly, triple vinyl x 3, quadruple x 4..

I check the condition of all my records and won't sell records that are in very bad condition.

Because some of the records are old and possibly rare, they are not in perfect condition and may have a little "pop and crackle" but I try not to sell any that I consider to be unplayable. Occasionally though mistakes can happen, so if you're unhappy I will try and sort out another copy (if i have one available, in the shop), or consider a refund.I will not grade a record as 'near mint' unless it is so - ie, appears unplayed.

Multiple orders (3 or more records) made up from 'make an offer' records, will not receive a further discount.

Sometimes packages get lost in the post. I get a "Proof-Of-Postage" certificate for every package I send and therefore cannot be held responsible for any such loss.

If you're buying a record that costs more than £20, I STRONGLY advise that you might prefer to use Recorded Delivery for your order so that you can claim compensation in the event of a package going missing. I will ask if you wish for the parcel to be sent this way.

ALL orders should be completed within 4 days of placing your order. I also request that FEEDBACK is left, to advise if you're happy with the condition of the record, but more importantly, that you have received the order!.

If you require the record to be removed from the sleeve, prior to postage, please advise.

Recommended from this seller

£20.00 + shipping