Sonny Boy Williamson (2) ‎– The Chess Years

$150.00 + shipping

Chess ‎– Chess Box 1
Box Set, Compilation
6 × Vinyl, LP
Harmonica Blues


A1 Good Evening Everybody
A2 All My Love In Vain
A3 Don't Start Me Talkin'
A4 You Killing Me (On My Feet)
A5 Work With Me
A6 Let Me Explain
A7 I Know What Love Is All About
B1 Your Imagination
B2 I Wonder Why
B3 Don't Lose Your Eye
B4 Keep It To Yourself
B5 The Key (To Your Door)
B6 Have You Ever Been In Love
B7 Please Forgive
C1 Fattening Frogs For Snakes
C2 Hurts Me So Much
C3 I Don't Know
C4 This Is My Apartment
C5 Like Wolf
C6 Cross My Heart
C7 Unseen Eye
D1 Ninety Nine
D2 Dissatisfied
D3 Born Blind
D4 Little Village
D5 Wake Up Baby
D6 She Got Next To Me
D7 Your Funeral And My Trial
E1 Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
E2 Unseeing Eye
E3 Keep Your Hand Out Of My Pocket
E4 Cool Disposition
E5 The Goat
E6 I Never Do Wrong
E7 Santa Claus
F1 It's Sad To Be Alone
F2 I Can't Do Without You
F3 Open Road
F4 Checkin' Up On My Baby
F5 Peach Tree
F6 Lonesome Cabin
F7 Temperature 110
G1 Down Child
G2 Trust My Baby
G3 Somebody Help Me
G4 This Old Life
G5 Too Young To Die
G6 She's My Baby
G7 Stop Right Now
G8 That's All I Want
H1 Too Close Together
H2 The Hunt
H3 Too Old To Think
H4 Nine Below Zero
H5 One Way Out
H6 Bye Bye Bird
H7 Got To Move
I1 Help Me
I2 One Way Out
I3 Bring It On Home
I4 My Younger Days
I5 Stop Cryin'
I6 Tryin' To Get Back On My Feet
I7 Understand My Life
I8 Decoration Day
J1 One Way Out
J2 (I Want You) Close To Me
J3 Don't Make A Mistake
J4 Find Another Woman
J5 I Can't Be Alone
J6 My Name Is Sonny Boy
K1 The Key (To Your Door)
K2 Hurts Me So Much (Take 3)
K3 Cool Disposition (Take 1)
K4 Dissatisfied
K5 Cross My Heart
K6 She Got Next To Me
K7 Fattening Frogs For Snakes
L1 Your Funeral And My Trial
L2 Cool Disposition (Take 3)
L3 The Goat
L4 Ninety Nine
L5 Hurts Me So Much (Take 4)
L6 Nine Below Zero
L7 Checkin' Up On My Baby

Companies, etc.



Released with a 16-page booklet.

Original CHESS recordings.
Original CHECKER recordings.

H7: "Got to move ... has again not been issued but in it's place the supposedly unissued 'Baby let me please come home'" (review in Juke Blues magazine, no 5, p. 21)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E.

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 14 days.
For LPs Buyer Pays Shipping Domestic $5 Per Item Plus $2 Each Additional, International $23 Per Item Plus $7 Each Additional Item .For 45's International $12.00 Item Plus $2 Each Additional Item. Any further Information Or Questions Feel Free To Contact Us.

$150.00 + shipping