Motorpsycho ‎– Angels And Daemons At Play

€140.00 + €21.00 shipping
(about $180.90 total)

Columbia ‎– col 487 301 1, Columbia ‎– 21-487301-20
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Alternative Rock, Experimental, Indie Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Hard Rock


A1 Sideway Spiral I
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals, Drums [Drum-Solo: "Knobby Dick"] – B.S.*Lead Vocals, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Backing Vocals, Piano, Organ – SnahSaw [Alto + Soprano] – Ohm*Written-By – Sæther*, Ryan*
A2 Walkin On The Water / You Lied
Drums, Percussion – Gebhardt*Electric Guitar, Percussion, Backing Vocals – SnahLead Vocals, Bass, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Piano, Percussion, Backing Vocals – B.S.*Violin – Ohm*Written-By – Sæther*
A3 Heartattack Mac
Drums, Percussion – Gebhardt*Guitar [Left Channel], Piano [Prepared] – B.S.*Guitar [Right Channel], Synthesizer [Moog Taurus], Piano, Vocals – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*, Ryan*, Gebhardt*
A4 Pills, Powders And Passionplays
Bass, Guitar, Vocals – B.S.*Drums – Gebhardt*Piano – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*
B1 In The Family
Bass, Vocals, Mellotron – B.S.*Drums – Gebhardt*Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Piano – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*
B2 Un Chien D'Espace
Drums – Gebhardt*Effects [Oscillators] – DeathprodGuitar [Right Channel], Synthesizer [Moog Taurus], Vibraphone – SnahVocals, Guitar [Left Channel], Piano – B.S.*Written-By – Sæther*, Ryan*, Gebhardt*
C1 Back To Source
Drums – Gebhardt*Effects [Oscillators / Echoplex] – DeathprodGuitar [Left Channel], Bass, Vocals – B.S.*Guitar [Right Channel], Bass, Vocals – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*, Ryan*
C2 Have Spacesuit, Will Travel
Drums – Gebhardt*Effects [Oscillators / Reverbators / Ring Modulators] – DeathprodSaw [Alto/Soprano] – Ohm*Vocals, Guitar [Fuzz], Double Bass, Keyboards [Rhodes] – SnahVocals, Guitar [Wah Wah], Bass – B.S.*Written-By – Sæther*, Ryan*, Gebhardt*
C3 Ohm's Concerto For Alto And Soprano Saw
Saw [Alto/Soprano] – Ohm*Written-By – O.H. Moe*
D1 Sideway Spiral II
Drums – Gebhardt*Guitar [Left Channel], Bass, Vocals – B.S.*Guitar [Right Channel], Backing Vocals – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*, Ryan*, Gebhardt*
D2 Like Always
Bass, Backing Vocals, Piano – B.S.*Drums, Percussion – Gebhardt*Lead Vocals, Guitar – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*, Ryan*
D3 Stalemate
Backing Vocals – SnahPiano – Ohm*Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards [Rhodes], Mellotron, Bass – B.S.*Written-By – Sæther*
D4 Starmelt / Lovelight
Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Backing Vocals – B.S.*Drums, Percussion – Gebhardt*Electric Guitar, Lead Vocals, Piano – SnahWritten-By – Sæther*, Ryan*, Gebhardt*
D5 Timothy's Monster
Drums – Gebhardt*Electric Guitar, Vocals – SnahLead Vocals, Bass, Guitar [Wah Wah And One-Note Guitars], Synthesizer [Moog Taurus] – B.S.*Written-By – Sæther*, Ryan*, Gebhardt*

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged ByB. Sæther*, H.M. Ryan*, H, Gebhardt*
  • DesignKim Hiorthøy
  • Drums, PercussionGebhardt*
  • Electronics, Effects [Oscillators, Reverbators, Ring Modulators And Echoplex]Deathprod
  • EngineerHelge Sten, Kai Ø. Andersen
  • Mastered ByAudun*
  • Photography By [Portraits]Vegar Moen
  • ProducerDeathprod, Motorpsycho
  • Violin, Saw [Alto And Soprano], Grand PianoOhm* (tracks: C2, C3, D3)
  • Vocals, Bass, Guitar [6- And 12 String Electric And Acoustic], Piano, Mellotron, Organ [Rhodes], Percussion, Synthesizer [Moog Taurus]B.S.*
  • Vocals, Guitar [6- And 12-String Electric And Acoustic], Piano, Organ, Double Bass, Synthesizer [Moog Taurus], Effects [301 Space-Echo]Snah


Track A2 is called "Walking On The Water" on the sleeve, yet "You Lied" on the label.

The album was originally released as three EP's; "Babyscooter" (released January 27), "Have Spacesuit Will Travel" (February 3) and "Lovelight" (February 10). There were only pressed 500 copies of each.

The track "Back To Source" is exclusive to the vinyl edition and was not included on neither the EP's nor the regular CD editions.

Comes with 8-page 12" size booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099748730114
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): 21 487301 20 1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): 21 487301 20 1B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): 21 487301 20 1C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): 21 487301 20 1D1
  • Rights Society: n©b

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 10 days.
All items are carefully visually graded under a strong halogen light , than please ask to check for a playgraded feedback when there is interest in one or more than one lp , i will clean and listen to the item after your request if not done already .
I use an Ultrasonic Cleaning Audiodesk machine.
I use "GOLDMINE" standards as starting point and then give an upgrade to
make the best possible work before to sell any record

If any buyer would be not satisfied after a deal i ensure full refund after record beying back to me, my deal is your deal.

Recommended from this seller

€140.00 + €21.00 shipping
(about $180.90 total)