The Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation ‎– The Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation

$18.00 + $5.00 shipping

Blue Thumb Records ‎– BTS 4
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Jazz, Funk / Soul, Blues
Electric Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Modal


A1 Watch 'N Chain
Written-By – Dmochowski*, Dunbar*, Moorshead*, Brox*
A2 My Whisky Head Woman
Written-By – Dmochowski*, Dunbar*, Moorshead*, Brox*
A3 Trouble No More
Written-By – Dmochowski*, Moorshead*, Brox*
A4 Double Lovin'
Written-By – Moorshead*, Brox*
A5 See See Baby
Written-By – Rainey*
A6 Roamin' And Rumblin'
Written-By – Brox*
B1 Sage Of Sidney Street
Written-By – Dunbar*
B2 Memory Pain
Written-By – Percy Mayfield
B3 Mutiny
Written-By – Dunbar*, Moorshead*

Companies, etc.



US label & cover variation.
"Rococco Music" not mentioned on the cover.

A1 is spelled "Watch'N Chain" on the cover and "Watch 'N Chain" on the labels
A4 is spelled "Double Lovin" on the cover and "Double Lovin'" on the labels
A6 is spelled "Roamin An Ramblin" on the cover and "Roamin' And Ramblin'" on the labels
B1 is spelled "Sage Of Sydney Street" on the cover and "Sage Of Sidney Street" on the labels
B2 is spelled "Memory Pain" on the cover and "Memory of Pain" on the labels.

Produced [...] for Bam-Bam Productions

© 1968
Blue Thumb Records, Inc. - Beverly Hills, Calif.

A5 - MCA Music - ASCAP
B2 - Venice Music, Inc. - BMI
Remaining tracks - Rococco Music - BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): BTS .5007
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): BTS .5008
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A [variant 1]): BTS-5007-J1 DT
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B [variant 1]): BTS 5008 J1 DT
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A [variant 2]): DTS 5007-JI (crossed out) BTS-5007 -J1 DT
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B [variant 2]): BTS 5008 JI DT

Seller's Shipping Information

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 4 days.
$5 media mail postage for 1-2 records, each additional item is $1.

Orders are shipped to the address on your Discogs account, please make sure it's correct.

$18.00 + $5.00 shipping