Portishead ‎– Dummy

SEK29.00 + SEK60.00 shipping
(about $9.23 total)

Go! Beat ‎– 828 522-2
CD, Album, Repress, Overprinted Inlay
Trip Hop


1 Mysterons
Theremin – Adrian Utley
2 Sour Times
Electric Piano [Rhodes], Organ [Hammond] – Neil SolmanWritten-By – H Brooks*, L Schifrin*, O Turner*
3 Strangers
Written-By – W Shorter*
4 It Could Be Sweet
Drum Programming – Richard Newell (3)
5 Wandering Star
Written-By – M Dickerson*, C W Miller*, HR Brown*, J Goldstein*, L Oskar*, L Jordan*, S Allen*
6 Numb
Drums – Geoff BarrowOrgan [Hammond] – Gary Baldwin
7 Roads
Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Adrian Utley, Geoff BarrowElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Neil SolmanFlute [Nose] – Dave McDonald (2)Strings – Strings Unlimited
8 Pedestal
Trumpet – Andy Hague
9 Biscuit
Written-By – J Ray*
10 Glory Box
Organ [Hammond] – Adrian UtleyWritten-By – I Hayes*

Companies, etc.



This issue has the usual "BIEM STEMRA" text on the back insert blanked out (with a black overprint) and BIEM/MCPS printed on the CD. The insert has the back code 828 522-2. CD has a metallic center hub on face side, not clear.

All tracks recorded at State of Art and Coach House Studios, Bristol with additional mixing at Moles Studio, Bath.

Special Thanks:
Adrian Utley & Drew McDonald for their unerring judgment in the line of fire. Ferdy for his unrelenting persistance & faith. Rich Newell & Fiona Bowyer for their inspiration on tracks 4 & 5 respectively.

Track 2 contains samples from Lalo Schifrin's "Danube Incident" a percussion sample from Smokey Brooks' "Spin-It Jig".
Track 3 contains samples Weather Report's "Elegant People".
Track 5 contains samples from Eric Burdon & War's "Magic Mountain"
Track 9 contains samples from Johnnie Ray's "I'll Never Fall In Love Again"
Track 10 contains samples from Isaac Hayes' "Ike's Rap III".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 42282 85222 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped outside stacker ring): 828 522 2 01+
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped inside stacker ring): MADE IN GERMANY BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Stamped outside stacker ring): IFPI L002
  • Mould SID Code (Stamped inside stacker ring): IFPI 01H7
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Below IFPI Mould Code): Q
  • Rights Society (Rights Societies [on CD face only]): BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code (Label code): LC 7192
  • Other (Distribution code on back inlay): BA 900

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
Postage for shipping of the first 12" record or CD is displayed on the checkout page. For lager quantities, tracked shipping, box sets etc. I will calculate on request.

1-3 LP SEK 63 (with tracking)
4-7 LP SEK 95 (with tracking)
1 CD SEK 36 (without tracking)
2 CD SEK 54 (without tracking)
1-7 CD SEK 63 (with tracking)

International WITHOUT tracking:
1 LP SEK 100 (app. €10)
2-3 LP SEK 150 (app. €15)
4-7 LP SEK 200 (app. €20)
1 CD SEK 60 (app. €6)
2 CD SEK 75 (app. €7.5)
3 CD SEK 95 (app. €9.5) more than 3 CDs it is cheaper with tracking.

International WITH tracking:
1-3 LP SEK 150-210 (app. €15-21) depending on location.
4-7 LP SEK 210-260 (app. €21-26) depending on location.
1 CD SEK 100-135 (app. €10-13.5) depending on location.
2-7 CD SEK 150-160 (app. €15-16) depending on location.

Records and CDs are always shipped in good quality boxes, well packaged with the vinyl record taken out of the cover to minimize any damage. Records are always placed in a new inner after being cleaned. I never grade something higher than near mint if it is not sealed (only new items are graded mint).

SEK29.00 + SEK60.00 shipping
(about $9.23 total)