Nine Inch Nails ‎– The Fragile

$220.00 + no extra shipping

Island Records ‎– ILPST 8091, Nothing Records ‎– 490 473-1
3 × Vinyl, LP, Album
27 Sep 1999
Electronic, Rock
Alternative Rock, Industrial


A1 Somewhat Damaged
Guitar [Additional] – Danny Lohner
A2 The Day The World Went Away
Vocals [Additional] – Kim PrevostVocals [Backing Chants] – The Buddha Debutante Choir
A3 The Frail
A4 The Wretched
B1 We're In This Together
Drums [Chorus Drums] – Jerome Dillon
B2 The Fragile
B3 Just Like You Imagined
Guitar [Additional] – Adrian Belew, Danny LohnerPiano – Mike Garrison
B4 Even Deeper
Drum Programming, Synthesizer [Additional] – Danny LohnerMixed By [Assistant] – Dr. Dre
C1 Pilgrimage
Percussion [Additional Marching Percussion] – Steve DudaTrumpet – Cherry HollyVocals [Chanting] – The Buddha Boys Choir
C2 No, You Don't
C3 La Mer
Cello – WillieDrums – William RieflinVocals – Denise Milfort
C4 The Great Below
Guitar [Ambiances] – Danny LohnerGuitar [End Melodic Guitar] – Adrian BelewPerformer [Atmospheres] – Charlie Clouser
D1 The Way Out Is Through
Piano – Mike Garson
D2 Into The Void
Backing Vocals – Kim ProvostDrum Programming – Charlie Clouser
D3 Where Is Everybody?
Guitar [End Melodic Guitar] – Adrian Belew
D4 The Mark Has Been Made
E1 10 Miles High
Mixed By – Keith Hillebrandt
E2 Please
E3 Starfuckers, Inc.
Vocals [Chanting] – The Buddha Boys Choir
E4 Complication
Guitar [Additional] – Danny Lohner
E5 The New Flesh
F1 I'm Looking Forward To Joining You, Finally
F2 The Big Come Down
F3 Underneath It All
F4 Ripe
Piano – Mike GarsonViolin – Steve Duda

Companies, etc.



The vinyl version of The Fragile features two tracks not available on the CD version: 10 Miles High and The New Flesh. The intro and outros of each sides are different compared with the CD, especially with "Ripe" which does not have the "(with Decay)" section like on the CD.

Comes in a gatefold sleeve with 24 page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 606949047313
  • Label Code: LC 00407
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout (side A, runout, etched): 490-473-1 REC 1 + A ORLAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (side B, runout, etched): 490-473-1 REC 1 + B
  • Matrix / Runout (side C, runout, etched): 490-473-1 REC 2 + A ORLAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (side D, runout, etched): 490-473-1 REC 2 + B ORLAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (side E, runout, etched): 490-473-1 REC 3 + A ORLAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (side F, runout, etched): 490-473-1 REC 3 + B ORLAKE
  • Other (Official NIN Catalog Number): HALO FOURTEEN

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
$4.75 for 1-2 items (lp), 3 or more, free shipping in U.S. when order is over $20, shipped media mail. Priority mail within the U.S. first record 13.00, each additional record add 3.00. International: 1st Class. 1st record $23, each additional record add $8. Canada 14.75. 45 RPM - $3.00 within the continental U.S. Add .75 for every additional 45 record ordered. International: 1st Class 1st 45rpm 10.00, each additional record add 3.00.

$220.00 + no extra shipping