Was (Not Was) ‎– Hello, Dad...I'm In Jail

£3.38 + £5.20 shipping
(about $10.72 total)

Fontana ‎– 512 464-2
CD, Compilation
01 Apr 1992
Rock, Funk / Soul
Pop Rock, Funk, Disco


1 Listen Like Thieves
Backing Vocals – Donald Ray Mitchell, Sir Harry Bowens*Guitar – Randy JacobsMixed By – Dave Frazer*Mixed By [Assistant] – Jeff GrayProducer, Programmed By [Synthesizer], Arranged By – Louis BiancanielloSaxophone – David McMurrayVocals – Sweet Pea AtkinsonWritten-By – Farriss*, Beers*, Farriss*, Pengilly*, Hutchence*, Farriss*
2 Shake Your Head
Backing Vocals – Carol Hall, Cathy Cosins*Producer [Additional], Remix – Steve "Silk" HurleyVocals – Kim Basinger, Ozzy OsbourneWritten-By – David Was, Don Was
3 Tell Me That I'm Dreaming
Producer – Jack TannProducer [Additional], Remix – E-Smoove, Steve "Silk" HurleyVocals – Carl Small*, Sir Harry Bowens*, Ronald ReaganWritten-By – David Was, Don Was
4 Papa Was A Rolling Stone
Mixed By – Keith 'K.C.' Cohen*Vocals – Donald Ray*, G Love E, Sir Harry*, Sweet Pea*Written-By – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
5 Are You Okay?
Producer [Additional], Remix – Frankie KnucklesVocals – Sweet Pea*Written-By – David Was, Don Was
6 Spy In The House Of Love
Producer – Paul Stavely O'Duffy*Producer [Additional], Remix – Jeffrey B. Young*Vocals – Sweet Pea*Written-By – David Was, Don Was
7 I Feel Better Than James Brown
Mixed By – Ed CherneyMixed By [Assistant] – Elaine AndersonVocals, Written-By – David WasWritten-By – Don Was
8 Somewhere In America (There's A Street Named After My Dad) (Alternate Mix 1987)
Mixed By – Paul Stavely O'Duffy*Vocals – Sir Harry Bowens*Written-By – David Was, Don Was
9 Out Come The Freaks
Producer – Stevie SalasProducer [Additional], Mixed By [Final] – Paul Stavely O'Duffy*Written-By – David Was, Don Was
10 How The Heart Behaves (Original Acoustic Guitar Demo)
Guitar – Randy JacobsGuitar, Organ [Hammond B3], Written-By – David WasHarmonica, Written-By – Don WasRemix – Rik Pekkonnen*Remix [Assistant] – Young Dan Bosworth*Vocals – Donald Ray*
11 Walk The Dinosaur
Producer [Additional], Mixed By – Paul Stavely O'Duffy*Vocals – Sir Harry*, Sweet Pea*Written-By – David Was, Don Was, Randy Jacobs
12 Hello Dad...I'm In Jail
Vocals, Written-By – David WasWritten-By – Don Was

Companies, etc.



This compilation ℗ 1992 Phonogram Ltd. (London)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31451 24642 5
  • Label Code: LC 0211
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 6 days.
Please note that with immediate effect I will not ship to South America or Mexico. Over 50% of the packages I have sent there have never arrived and it has cost me a small fortune in refunds to say nothing of the hassle involved for both myself and buyers.

************************************* SPECIAL OFFER ************************************
STANDARD INTERNATIONAL POSTAGE IS FREE FOR ORDERS OVER £50 (Maximum 20 CDs shipped with Jewel cases or 40 CDs shipped with cases removed - DigiPacks and Booklets / Inserts will always be included. LPs and double disc sets count as 2 items). exclusions apply.
************************************* SPECIAL OFFER ************************************

All items will be dispatched within 5 working days of payment. The majority of discs are sent same or next day. If for any reason this is not possible i will let you know. I accept payments primarily via Paypal or Bank Transfer - if you would like to pay by other means please contact me first.

IMPORTANT - All payments must be made within 5 days of order or will be automatically cancelled

Prices for shipping / packaging are usually stated at the point of order. I try to make postage costs to my customers fair and representative of my actual costs including packaging. If shipping cost is not shown on a listing or order please let me know.

Postage for non standard items (such as boxsets etc) please enquire.

UK orders will be sent via inland post (Royal Mail / Parcelforce) and international via standard Royal Mail airmail in most cases. Tracked Delivery is standard where available on orders over £30.00. If you require other postage options such as recorded and tracked delivery on lower value orders please contact me. Cash on collection can be made available (Yorkshire, UK).

I can send CDs without Jewel Cases (including any booklets/inserts) to reduce postage costs, please contact me for details and a quote. Discounts on Shipping for bulk orders (more than 5 items with combined value greater than £15) available. Trade Discounts are also possible subject to minimum commitment / order size.

Sensible Offers welcome on most items. Please note I will not normally accept offers on items under £3.00

Please note: in most cases item condition is graded by visual inspection. If you wish me to carry out an audible inspection before you purchase, please request this before ordering. For CDs sleeve condition will refer to the insert / booklet and not the jewel case (although any broken or badly scratched jewel / DVD cases will be replaced prior to shipping).

Recommended from this seller

£3.38 + £5.20 shipping
(about $10.72 total)