Various ‎– For Dancers Forever: 25 Storming 60's Soul Sounds

£5.70 + shipping
(about $7.31)

Kent Records ‎– CDKEND 100
CD, Compilation, Repress
Funk / Soul


1 Mary Love You Turned My Bitter Into Sweet 2:23
2 Danny Monday Baby, Without You 3:08
3 Jackie Day Before It's Too Late 2:33
4 Willie Hutch Your Love Has Made Me A Man 2:42
5 Z.Z. Hill You Just Cheat And Lie 2:31
6 Wally Cox This Man Wants You 2:29
7 The Brilliant Corners* Three Lonely Guys 2:35
8 Yvonne Baker My Baby Needs Me 2:55
9 Ike & Tina Turner I Don't Need 2:16
10 Peggy Woods You Better Be Good 2:22
11 Mary Love Lay This Burden Down 2:35
12 Vernon Garrett If I Could Turn Back The Hands Of Time 2:27
13 Mel Williams Can It Be Me 2:43
14 The Intentions Dancing Fast, Dancing Slow 2:49
15 Clay Hammond My Jealous Girl 2:26
16 Lowell Fulson My Aching Back 2:56
17 Ike & Tina Turner I Can't Believe What You Say 2:00
18 The Sweethearts (2) This Couldn't Be Me 2:08
19 Peggy Woods Love Is Gonna Get You 2:15
20 Felice Taylor I Can Feel Your Love 3:01
21 Jackie Day Oh! What Heartaches 2:02
22 Johnny Copeland No Puppy Love 2:11
23 Z.Z. Hill What More 2:29
24 The Ikettes I'm So Thankful 2:51
25 Mary Love I'm In Your Hands 2:32

Companies, etc.



All tracks are in mono, except 11, 13, 14, 16, 19, 21 and 22 in stereo. Tracks 6 and 19 are previously unissued.

Digitally transferred from original analogue master tapes. Post Production at Sound Mastering.

Made in the UK.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 29667 21002 7
  • Matrix / Runout: CDKEND100 01 5
  • Matrix / Runout (inner ring): MADE IN UK BY UNIVERSAL M&L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04F4

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
Buyer pays for the shipping . Prices are in British Pounds

The following shipping prices are for the majority of my items and applies to all items with regular dimensions and weight.

Prices may vary in the case of box sets, heavy vinyl, or items with multiple inserts.

-Buyer is responsible for any lost or damaged items sent by standard deliveries (no tracking number). Proof of posting available upon request .If you would like to use "REGISTERED " with tracking number, just send a message when you make the order.

-Double albums count as two items

-For orders greater than £40 outside of UK I post only with REGISTERED shipping.

- I'm very serious about grading my selling items, however if you are not totally satisfied with your order please let me know before leaving negative feedback so that there is a chance to find a solution for you.

-If you have any questions please don't hesitate to send me a message before ordering

-One CD or one 7" ":£1.70
-Two CDs or two 7"s: £2.40
-Three to Six CDs or 7"s: £3.70
-One to Two LP, 12" or "10": £3.70,
-Three to Five LPs, 12"s or 10"s: £5.00,
-One to Six Cassettes: £3.80
Bigger orders, I will calculate the cost after packing and send you an invoice with the exact shipping amount.
*REGISTERED shipping: add £1.10 to the standard prices

-One CD, or one 7": £4.30
-One cassette: £4.50
-Two CDs, or two 7"s or two cassettes: £5.50
-Two cassettes: £5.70
-Three to Four CDs, 7"s or cassettes: £6.70
-One LP, one 12" or one 10": £7.00
-Two LPs or two 12"s or two 10"s: £8.40
*REGISTERED shipping: add £5.50 to the standard prices
For bigger orders: First I have to calculate after packing and I will send you message with delivery options and cost

-One CD or one 7": £5.40
-One Cassette: £5.60
-One LP, 12" or 10": £10.60
*REGISTERED shipping: add £5.50 to the standard prices
For bigger orders: First I have to calculate after packing and I will send you message with delivery options and cost

£5.70 + shipping
(about $7.31)