sonolumina ‎– solar logos

symbolic insight ‎– 00101000
CD, Album, eco-pack


1 Fire 5:11
2 Sona 3:36
3 Buddhaus 7:02
4 Hado 6:19
5 Fatima 5:13
6 Ganges 9:30
7 Sengali 7:30
8 Moodi 12:48
9 Tablaji 10:10


  • BanjolaAl Petteway (tracks: 4)
  • Bass GuitarLeon Aguello (tracks: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7)
  • Darbuka, Tar, Bendir, Tama, Dunbek, RiqEric Brown (tracks: all except 9)
  • Lap Harp, Vocals, AccordianTerra Petteway Davis (tracks: 2, 3)
  • Rhythm Programming, Samples, Trumpet, Vocals, Synthesizer, Gimbri, Field Recordings, Toy Piano, Percussionbios+a+ic (tracks: all)
  • Tablas, DunbekJonathon Brummett (tracks: all)
  • Violin, Vocals, Flute, Zillsbahiya (tracks: all)


"Solar Logos" is the debut album by sonolumina created at symbolic insight studios by bios+a+ic and bahiya over a six year period. The music features a variety of source by musicians which was reworked and processed to create a new innovative sound. The core rhythms are Washington percussionists, Erik Brown and Jonathan Brummett, with Boulder, CO, bassist, Leon Arguello. Grammy award winning guitarist, Al Petteway from Asheville, NC, plays handmade banjola on "hado", and 6 year old prodigy, Terra Petteway Davis, makes her cd debut on vocals, accordion, and strings. Nine unique tracks take the listener on a journey from modern American belly dance fusion around the world to Eastern inspired IDM grooves, drawing from both current electronic trends and ancient tribal traditions. This sonolumina album marks the beginning of an innovative experimental project currently working on new material, while also developing their live multi-media performance for 2012.